Celebrating Life: The R Family | Central Minnesota Family Photographer

October 2, 2010

I was asked by my cousin and his wife to take some very special and very important family photos of their extended family. His dad, my uncle, is battling terminal cancer, and the family wanted to have some photos of all of them together to help celebrate his life. I didn’t hesitate – I believe that family photos are very important, and when you know that part of your family may not be with you for much longer, the need to take photos is that much greater. So we gathered them all together one beautiful Saturday afternoon to take some family photos and to capture the love they all share. I’m very honored that they asked me to do this for them, and am so very humbled to be part of such an important family gathering. I have much love for this family. All my clients are special to me, but my family holds a special place in my heart. And to the R family, know that you all are in my thoughts during these difficult days.

Here are some of my favorite images from that day. You can see how much it meant to my uncle to have everyone together. Despite being sick, he was so happy to be surrounded his children and grandchildren – and it shows.

Thanks for letting me be a part of this day with your family.

One Response to “Celebrating Life: The R Family | Central Minnesota Family Photographer”

  1. Krista Says:

    I love the kids holding hands!! Back view! Great shot!


Leave a Reply

