Twins! | St. Cloud, MN Child Portrait Photographer

December 30, 2010

When my sister-in-law announced she was expecting twins, a little ripple of excitement washed over me. Twins! How exciting! (And deep down, I’m so happy it happened to her and not me! Twins!) We were so excited that they were a pair of boy/girl twins (though we would have been equally excited for girl/girl and boy/boy twins, too!)

I have big plans in mind for these babies. Big plans. They are opposite in every sense of the word, and are the perfect companions for each other. Boy J is quiet, reserved, and a bit of a chunky monkey. (He’s my nephew; I’m allowed to say that!) Girl N is active, mobile, and a teeny little peanut. She crawls around while he watches. He sleeps while she fights bedtime with every ounce of her being. But they are sooo cute! I just love them. (And my daughter loves having TWINS for cousins!)

So when my sister-in-law asked me to photograph them for their 9 month photos, I couldn’t say no. But this time of year, outdoor photos with kids this age wasn’t in the cards. It was too cold and too snowy, and I don’t think the babies would have liked it. Besides, they’d be all bundled up in their winter coats and boots, and we wouldn’t get to see these cute little outfits! So we did an indoor studio session instead.  I have to say, these kids did GREAT! 9 months is a great age to photograph babies. They are able to sit up and interact, but aren’t quite mobile enough to run away. Sure, sometimes they crawl or scoot around, but it’s nothing compared to a session with an uncooperative 18 month old.

So here they are: Mr J and Miss N. Two of the cutest little babies in town. And they are mine (well, sort of…. they technically belong to my sister-in-law/brother-in-law… but I am sure she’ll let me borrow them whenever I want. 🙂 )

It was a privilege and an honor to get to photograph these two little munchkins. They are so sweet and so much fun, and definitely photogenic. Thanks for a great session!

Leave a Reply

