The B Family: Mom, Dad, and Three Lively Daughters | St. Cloud Minnesota Family Photographer

December 31, 2011

I recently offered a day of mini sessions for my clients – a shorter session, a smaller gallery, and for me, a whole bunch of sessions at a single location in one day. Win, win. And then they showed up in this amazingly coordinated wardrobe, full of texture and contrast – it was like a bonus win for me.

In addition to photos of the family as a whole, mom requested photos of the girls as well as some fun shots of her and her husband. Like engagement photos, just for people who have been married awhile. I accomplished all three goals in our short half hour together, and am so happy with the results I got. Everyone was happy and cooperative. (Though I think the girls were snickering a bit when mom and dad had to kiss for the camera.) I have picked a few favorites to share with you all here.

barthelsblog2

Blog2

Technically, I’ve repeated the mom-and-dad-kissing photo in this third set, but it works SO WELL with this series, I just had to. Plus, I love how dramatic these photos are when done in black and white.

barthelsblogframe

I am so happy with how easily this session came together and how wonderful the results were. Thanks so much for trusting me to capture this fun day with your family!

7 Responses to “The B Family: Mom, Dad, and Three Lively Daughters | St. Cloud Minnesota Family Photographer”

  1. Karen Fischer Says:

    Beautiful photography of a beautiful family. There’s a lotta love here.

  2. Aaron bartels Says:

    Nice!

  3. Alyssa Bartels Says:

    Cute

  4. Joni Bartels Says:

    Awesome pictures. I wish I lived closer so I could have my family pictures taken.

  5. Edith Bartels Says:

    Awesome pictures!

  6. Kristin Lafreniere Says:

    Beautiful photos. I have to say my little ones would have giggled & my older ones would have said spare me!


Leave a Reply

