My Precious, Spunky, Determined Daughter G | St. Cloud Minnesota Child Photographer

January 1, 2012

Every once in awhile, I remember to photograph my own child, too. At the end of my day of mini sessions, I planned to take Gianna’s portraits to use on our holiday cards. Have I ever mentioned how Gianna entered this world? When I was pregnant with her, my water broke three weeks before my due date, putting my plans for a controlled induction into a crazy tail spin. THEN, she refused to come out for another 25 hours. Yep, stubborn from the get-go this one is. Stubborn, and spunky, and determined. Yet, I can’t imagine her any other way. All this means is that when I planned to do this session with her, I knew what I was in for. Six-and-a-half years of experience with her tells me my time with her in front of the camera is limited, and I have to learn to move quickly before she’s done.

I feel lucky to have captured as much as I did that day. In fact, my biggest obstacle wasn’t a temperamental subject, it was the quickly fading sunlight. (To be fair, it wasn’t so much that she was temperamental, it was that she had very specific ideas on the types of poses she was interested in doing. We are currently in a blowing-kisses phase.) 

Here she is, my beautiful daughter, growing up far too quickly for this sentimental momma.

giannablogframe

Leave a Reply

